I returned home after a week in the Norwegain woods with laughter and tears, sun and rain, discussions and reflection, silence and radio news.

I don’t think I need to update you about the events of the past week in Norway.
Much is written, much is said… . To understand is impossible.

But I guess we’ve been clear – we don’t respect and agree with this action and we stand united against it.

My thoughts go to all the people who witnessed the terror and the families who lost their loved one. Their lifes will never be the same, no will ours.
My hope is that we be able to retain the power of solidarity and love we’ve shown the world during the last week, and take it with us to a future hopefully coloured by the same strenght…

Street abd square in front of the cathedral in Oslo

copyright by Anny Langer


