"Sørenga 1" from "Life seen through my Mobilephones eye"

Copyright by Anny Langer

First day with wintertime and we had beautiful sunshine. Meet a friend for a tea at the opera where we sat down and looked out over the fjord. A beautiful sight, swans passing by on the water between reflections of the sun…
Later I walked out to the building fields called “Bjørvika” where a new part of the city is rising… It’s been a long time since I went for a walk in that direction. Lots has happened and first today I realized that there’s a bridge through the water open for the public. I went as far out as I could and realized that it opens a totally new side of Oslo…
Strange to see the changes that has happened since I first came to Oslo around 20 years ago from this angle.
Have to admit it might not be that bad they’re building this new part anyway…

