Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Anny Langer

Yes, it’s Monday again… Back to the everyday life after a quite extraordinary weekend with the closing concert at Oslo Chamber Festival, a “Welcome to life” party for the youngest kid of some friends and the exhibition opening at Steinbruddet. Maybe there’s a reason I feel a bit “old” today…

The day here in Oslo started with rain – and a field trip at work… Didn’t take long time before we all looked like drowned cats… But okay – at least we got plenty of fresh air…

Some weeks ago I promised to be back with some photos from my trip to Germany this summer… Well, I have to admit that I haven’t developed the films yet, but know at least the photos from my small digital camera are saved on my pc. So this week I give you some of those and tell you a bit about them…

Photo by Anny Langer

I took the photos the last night at my former hometown Cologne. Watching the firework event “Kölner Lichter” (Lights of Cologne).
The fireworks are a yearly summer event. The riverboats travel on the Rhine to parts of the city and along their way fireworks are displayed. The riverboats so turn and travel back to the area close to the Cologne Cathedral for the main firework accompanied by music.
I was so lucky to spend the evening with friends at their appartement with a great view over the river and to the cathedral. 🙂
Hopefully I’ll be back next year. I really LOVE fireworks!

Have a great week everyone!

 

