Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Barcelona 72-12 Copyright by Anny Langer

Barcelona 72-12
Copyright by Anny Langer

Dear everyone 🙂
It’s Sunday December, 2nd. First Sunday in Advent. Four weeks to go to Christmas Eve.
Here in Oslo it’s late in the evening already. Me and my friends prepare for a new week at work. Other friends of mine in other places of the world started the new week already, and some others still have most of first Advent ahead of them.
Sometimes I miss the opportunity to all get them together in one place, to celebrate and to create fellow memories.
I feel lucky to know so many creative, kind people who care to stay in touch with me, and support me by good thoughts and nice words. Thank you all !!!

There are busy weeks ahead for me both at work and in private. It’s everything between usual workdays, meetings, strike, Christmas concerts, birthday celebrations, yoga and a long weekend in Denmark. Did I mention I have to find some time to make presents for my friends? Anyone with some ideas for homemade Christmas presents created with a 0 timeamount ??? Send them over!!!
I’m so lucky that I’ll see some of my friends I gonna be able to me before and during the Christmas season, and I look forward to see each single one of them.
It’s the first time for many years I actually gonna stay at home in Norway for Christmas.
Hopefully spending most of the time at my studio and to finish some paintings. It’s about time to finished some old stuff and make place for new ideas and projects. My head is so full of new things that I really wished someone would find a way to connect my brain to a printer. There are a couple of books stuck in their waiting to be written. They are already nagging about waiting so long. They are right. They’ve been there much to long.
And of course there hundreds of paintings I see in front my inner eye waiting to be realized on paper or canvas.
Of course, on Christmas Eve, I’m so delightful lucky to just have to walk across the street from to studio to have a real Norwegian Christmas dinner with some of my friends. Lucky me! I just have to dress up and take a bottle of wine with me…
I’m really a luck woman 🙂 I know, not everyone is as lucky as I am. That’s why I  have to share how lucky and honored I feel.

Last week hasn’t been the greatest one. I was quite down and partly upset because my computer crashed in the middle of some important work papers, and my website was down, and I had a big annoying cold and I just felt for going on to a plane back to Barcelona. Back into a bubble of denial for the reality filled with stupid computers and helpless computersupport people, cold winter wheater, work papers I maybe NEVER gonna finish, and guys never replying on mail or sms. Yes, there’s always one of those guys around…
But after some days, with lot of phone calls, mails, restarting the stupid pc – yes I still think of it as a stupid pc, several liters of herb tea, kilo of throat pills and a two and a half yoga work-out on Friday night, I’m finally back on track…
The work papers are sent over to the responsible people.
I’m leaning back having some more tea, lightening some candles in the window, knitting a baby blanket for the cute daughter of a friend and finally I have time to think about the more important things than stupidcomputers and unnecessary websites…
Later tonight I gonna write a long overdone letter to my godchild in Kenya. They’ve written to me twice since my last letter. So it’s time.And it’s also about time to stop boring you with all of this.

But to go back to Barcelona is still on my mind 🙂 So therefore this weeks picture is from my Barcelona trip.
Enjoy the week everyone and take really good care!

