Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright by Anny Langer

Copyright by Anny Langer

It’s Wednesday already. I’m trying to go back to my everyday life after 2 1/2 weeks traveling slowly in three different countries. Not easy to land, but in a way I enjoy being back.
I arrived night to Sunday after spending a week with great friends in Spain where I saw a lot of new things. I really want to go back soon. So much to see, so much to do…
The last days of my vacation I spend in Granada with my friend, the artist Beatrice Guttormsen as guide. Couldn’t get any better… She knows the city like her own pockets and of course she knows to do everything “the Spanish way”.

Thursday we got up early and went to see the Alhambra and Generalife. What an exciting place! 🙂 It’s one of the places you have to go several times. It’s really is impressive. The Alhambra was raised on a rocky hill that is difficult to get access to. on the banks of the River Darro. It’s protected by mountains and surrounded by woods. It was originally designed as a military area. The Alhambra became the residence of royalty and of the court of Granada in the middle of the thirteenth century, after Nasrid kingdom was established and the first palace was constructed, by the founder king Mohammed ibn Yusuf ben Nasr, better known as Alhamar.
(Read more about Alhambra here)

I enjoyed to walk through the historical buildings and the gardens, deeply impressed by the decorations and the constructions. Of course I took a lot of photos and I guess you’ll see a lot of Alhambra photos during the next weeks, like to one above. It’s shows just some of the mosaics and wall decoration which are extremely detailed.
Hopefully I’ll be able to go back as planed in November to see more and to draw and paint.

Now, as everyday life got me back there’re a lot of exciting events ahead here in Oslo. Starting on Friday, August 9th with the opening concert of the Oslo Chamber Music Festival and through the next week with the festival. There’re are a lot of great concerts ahead and I’ll be working as a volunteer again this year, so I know what I gonna do this weekend 😀 Hope may of you join in!!!

Have a great week!

 

 

