Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright Anny Langer

Copyright Anny Langer

I’m spending the weekend at the studio. Or better I’m spending most of the weekend at the studio. One of the best places in the world for me to be.
I’m just starting to work at the “After the concert” subject again after a long vacation. I enjoy being here, slowly creating the image with details composed from several photos and sketches. Listening to the same cd over and over again. I’m here in my own little universe with my rules, my rhythms, my thoughts. This strange feeling of intense inner calmness which is hard to explain.
This state of mind where creativity just flows. The world outside doesn’t really exist. It’s only a kind of background noise. Nothing out there really matters right now.
It’s only me and the paper and the charcoal and the music. I’m in a flow. The image is creating itself. My hand holding the charcoal is just an instrument. Where does it come from, where will it end?

Copyright Anny Langer

Copyright Anny Langer

I always have an idea before I start the drawing, researching my photos, doing sketches. Finding details and moods, creating a sketch of where I want to go, how it gonna look like. It of course always turns out to be different from I first had in mind. That’s part of the creative progress. Working forward and take steps back. New ideas are born while I’m drawing. Light and shadow, small details… Things just fall into place.
Now it’s Sunday night and I had to put the charcoal away. I’m happy with this weeks progress. Gonna be back to the studio again on Friday night. And I’m looking forward to it.

Copyright Anny Langer

Copyright Anny Langer

 

Wish you all a really good and creative week. 🙂

 

