Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

From Helgoland Copyright by Anny Langer

From Heligoland
Copyright by Anny Langer

While my computer is working on something taking some time and I’m kind off stuck at home I look on old photos to maybe find something I can and haven’t used yet… I’m slowly realizing I have a lot of photos 😛
I stumbled over photos from my first private exhibition back in 2002. It was called “The 4 seasons” and was a photo exhibition with photos from Norway, Denmark and Germany.
Just want to share some with you before heading to the studio.
The one above is from the German island Heligoland. Heligoland is an offshore island. It’s quite a special place with a special history and wildlife. Goethe wrote in 1827: “From the West a description of the Island of Heligoland reaches me both in terms of the beautiful instances of inorganic an organic nature, the consolidated values of prehistoric life, and in terms of still fresh evidence for the survival and work of the eternal spirit of the age.”
I’ve been there two times. One time I was so lucky to stay over night.

From Lofoten 2-1995 Copyright by Anny Langer

From Lofoten 2-1995
Copyright by Anny Langer

Lofoten 🙂 Back in 1995 I traveled two weeks around Norway with my younger brother. We had a lot of fun and visited many places. Yes, it CAN BE fun travelling with a 14 years old! Svolvær in Lofoten was one of it. We stayed on a camping site where I took this photo. Beautiful landscape – and one of the places I want to revisit…

From Akershus fortress Copyright by Anny Langer

From Akershus fortress
Copyright by Anny Langer

From Akershus fortress… Go for a walk and try to find this detail 😉 There are a lot of big and small things at Akershus fortress you can go and see. Sometimes the small things are more interesting then the big ones….

From Lillomarka Copyright by Anny Langer

From Lillomarka
Copyright by Anny Langer

Nature is everywhere. 🙂 From the forest close to where I’ve lived since 1996. Oslo is just crowded by beautiful places. One of the things I love about Oslo is the rich nature around the city. The forest and the fjord. So many things to see and do outdoor all year around 🙂

 

