I feel grateful to each one of those ancient yogis who’ve contributed to the creation of different yoga practices, for those who systematized Ashtanga Yoga method with their wisdom and those who carried it over to us. I could go on praising this practice’s genious, but I rarely talk about it outside my teaching. My way to live my gratefulness is transmitting it to those who don’t know it yet. I’ve lived its benefits myself and I’ve witnessed many healings among my students. This practice has transformed me from the very root of my being and has given me enormously in many areas in my life. Despite all the love I feel I’ve got through the Ashtanga yoga practice, I think I can’t call myself an Ashtanga lover. In my mind I carefully discriminate the form from the experiences I’ve got through this extraordinary living tool.

There are many kind of yoga practices and yoga…

View original post 445 more words

