Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Anny Langer

Photo by Anny Langer

Day 20 – only 345 days left of the challenge….
It’s Monday and back to the everyday life at work after four exciting and exhausting days with yoga teacher education. I’m still in a kind of “pink, yoga bubble” not quite landed, and there was quite a lot yoga talk at work… Just have to keep in mind that the one-years old I work with not look for a yoga-like instruction when the try to get up on their feeds again 😉
Don’t think I gonna come quite far standing in front of them and say things like “Shift your weight to your left side, straighten your hips through the front, gently adjust your right food…” Guess you get the picture 😉
Well, the first four days of education. We were taught a lot, and now the work really starts. Look back, try out, read, learn, practise…
When I look back at the four days the first that’s hits me are how lucky I am to be able to take this education and  to meet all these great people with their life stories. I’m lucky to have the opportunity to learn so much about myself, about my body, my reaction, my limits and my options. It’s gonna be a long bumpy road to travel, but I try to focus on “here and now” instead of worry about all the things I still don’t know and have to learn. We’ll see how this theory works out…
Now it’s almost time to go to bed. Tomorrow is a new day. So what’s today “words of wisdom”?
I choose this:

Every day that is born into the world comes like a burst of music and rings the whole day through.”

Thomas Carlyle

Have a great night and an exciting new day tomorrow!

