Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Day 33 with the words of wisdom challenge… Sunday, November 9th. 52 days to New Years Eve.
It’s a historic date. Today in Germany they are celebrating the 25 years jubilee of the fall of the frontier between DDR and BDR.
But there are other historic events to remember, too.
1918 – The last German Emperor abdicated after the lost of the first world war
1923 – The police stopped the Nazis marching to Berlin
1938 – The crystal night – Start of the terror against the Jewish population in Germany
1953 – Cambodia became independent from France, Cambodian national day

I spend the day at home, working for my yoga education and following the news. Had a small throwback to those days back in 1989 which I wrote about here.

Tomorrow I will be back at work and I look forward to that, and things gonna be “back to normal” I hope…
So what could be the words of wisdom for this day?
“A bell is no bell `til you ring it, a song is no song ´til you sing it, and love in your heart wasn’t put there to stay, love isn’t love ´til you give it away.

From the book “Nest eggs” by Kate Knapp

