Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

letting goSaturday evening… Dinners is getting ready in the stove…. Have been trying to learn Sanskrit yesterday and today….. Well….. Result?
Don’t think you can call it that way…. I know 17 positions now…. Not many more than yesterday 😦 😦 😦
Have to find out a new way of teaching the Sanskrit positions names to myself… Writing them all down with the translation and read them, and look at the pictures didn’t work very well….
Feel actually a bit more confused now. And to be honest I feel quite frustrated. Have to do a lot of anatomy reading, too. And I only had time to print it all out until now….
Went for a walk and got some groceries. Fresh air after a whole day inside yesterday did help to get in a bit better mood…. But still… I’m frustrated. Would like to go and hide under my blanket, but I know to well that the exam isn’t going away by doing that….
So what to do? I asked one of my yoga instructors and she suggested to do the positions and say their names loud while doing them…. I’ll try that after dinner. Hopefully it gonna work…. And tomorrow I gonna go to one of her classes. That should help to cheer me up…
Hate to be in situations like that. Always have hated exams… It stresses me out and I never have found a way to not be stressed and totally terrified by exams…. That I won’t fall through the final exam not doing a good Sanskrit exam doesn’t help. It should not be any excuse not to give it more tries to learn the proper Sanskrit names of the positions either…
I know I gonna sit there and trying to remember and feeling bad because I still can’t do it. i know the feeling to well from earlier and I don’t want to feel that way again…
I remember actually all the times I sat at school during my school time when we had exams. I always did feel bad… I had spent hours and hours, day for day, week for week to prepare. Tried all the study technics I was told to try… I never got good at school and I never have been good in taking exams… If there’s a magic trick or drink or pill out there somewhere to resolve that – PLEASE tell me…. It would be very, very nice in an age of 42 finally to get my brain working and be relaxed at an exam…

Well… Until the day I get an answer to that I gonna have to work on “letting the stress go”…. Which is a hard thing to do…
And probably I should try to be more patient with me, too…. Also very hard….

Have a great Saturday night everyone! Namaste!

