Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo & Copyright by Anny Langer

Photo & Copyright by Anny Langer

So…. December, 22nd… Not many hours to Christmas Eve. Not too much to do at work either and I had some nice talks with the kids during the day… They went like this with a bunch of five to three years old kids:
Girl (4): “Anny, do you have a little girl at home?” – “No, I don’t have a little girl at home”
Girl (4): “Do you have a boy at home?” – “No.”
Boy (4): “Do you have a man at home.” – “No, I don’t have a man at home neither.”
An other girl: “Are you all on your own?” – “Yes, you could say that.”
Boy (4): “But who’s making you dinner?” – “Well, I do.”
Boy (3): “I’ll come and visit you at home!”
Boy (4): “Yeah, me to!”
Girl: “We can all come! Then you’re really not alone anymore!”
You just have to love them 🙂 ❤

What could be todays words of wisdom, after I placed a Christmas tree in my living room to decorate it tomorrow? It makes my flat smell like a forest… Usually I don’t have a tree, but since I’ll have a guest for Christmas Eve I thought it would be nice to have one this year. Actually it’s the first time I’m having a tree after I moved into this appartement back in 2008.
Well…. I choose these…

“Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home.”
– Edith Sitwell

Have a great evening!

 

