Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Instead of wondering when your next vacation is, maybe you should set up a life you don’t need to escape from.”                                                                           Seth Godin

Anyone who jumped in the chair now? I read this for the first time a while ago and when I was looking for something in my “creative way of organizing my papers” I found it again…
I recall that I when I wrote it down thought something like, yeah right… Who and how the hell…
When I sat down and tried to remember why I kept it I also thought about what I do in my life, and I realized that I’m pretty much there. Not each day, but quite a lot.
I enjoy my job and right now it works fine. I have a place to work with my artwork, and I’m taking a yoga teacher education. I still have sarcoidosis and I will have to live with it for the rest of my life and there are no guaranties for how that gonna go, but I’m optimistic.
Of course I sometimes feel I should have more time to travel, more time to paint more time to…. But I’m pretty much do want I want to do. I’m the one who decides the most of what I do and not. If I want to work out, I work out. If I want to go and paint, I go and paint. If I want to go away for a weekend I go away for the weekend. Lucky me 🙂

 

I just published a post with the title 90 days of words of wisdom earlier today. There you can find the words of wisdom from day 71 to 90…
Just wondered if I should post all words of wisdom when we reach day 100….
What do you think of that? Let med know 🙂

