Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Joy and sorrow are the light and shade of life; without light and shade no picture is clear.”                                                                                                                             Inayat Khan

Tomorrow I’ll travel to germany to my grandfathers funeral, and it feels quite unreal. Yesterday I almost picked up the phone to give him a call since I felt it was long time since we had spoken.
It’s painful to think we never gonna talk again, but I also know this will become easier with time passing. Been there before. Many important people in my life has passed away already. It’s part of life, and sorrow is a great teacher.
Still my brain feels a foggy, and I leak focus. It took me hours yesterday to decide which plane to take and which hotel to stay at…
Now I’m still at home and waiting for the dishwasher man to repair my dishwasher. It feels kind of absurd. When he leaves I’ll go to work as usual doing the usual things. Normality kind of helps. I’ll be back at the sofa with big cup of tea after work and teaching a yoga lesson.

Wish you all a great day!

