Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“Don’t think to much. You’ll create a problem that wasn’t even there in the first place.”

Just got a message from my doctor some days ago telling me she would assign me to a hospital for more tests. The first tests I took at hers showed “acute celiac disease”. If that’s right it would solve a lot of health issues I had for a while now. I haven’t got all results from tests at her place yet, I haven’t heard from the hospital (in Norway that can take time). I realized today that I worry a bit too much about what gonna happen at the hospital, about the tests. The best thing that can happen is that they find out that it really is celiac disease. I can manage to not have gluten in my food. I’ve done that before. And I can apply for social benefits because of higher food costs. So why worry? I guess I worry because a little voice says “What if it’s not only celiac disease? What if it’s something worse?” Try to get that voice out of my head and think “It’s only celiac disease.”
I’ll guess I’ll know in some weeks from now…

