Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photos for an upcoming exhibition Copyright by Anny Langer

Photos for an upcoming exhibition “The four seasons” Copyright by Anny Langer

I’ve been working towards an exhibition for a while now. And I really look forward to exhibit with “Künstler ohne Grenzen” again.
The subject I worked from was time and time passing. That was the baseline idea. There’re so many ways to define and express time… Where do you start?
I created three different picture series. The one in the photo on the top is called “Four seasons”. This actually is the last one I did… .
I also wanted to create a statement since I’ll exhibit in my former hometown, Cologne, Germany. I’ve lived in Oslo, Norway almost as long as in Cologne now…
Time runs fast if you’re (not always) having fun. It’s not the easiest thing to move to a foreign country. I had to work a lot to get where I’m today, and I’m proud of where I am today. People still ask things like “When will you move back home?” or “Will you become a Norwegian citizen?” That’s kind of annoying… I’m at home in Oslo even if I haven’t become a Norwegian citizen. That’s just the way it is… So the photos below are calles “Remember where you come from – Be proud of where you are”. Actually these did fall in place as the first ones 🙂

Remember where you come from - Be proud of where you are digital photo collage Copyrright by Anny Langer

Remember where you come from – Be proud of where you are
digital photo collage
copyright by Anny Langer

The third series was actually the second one I worked on 😉 It’s called “The four seasons of life”. Those four photos are also digital photo collages and got the titles
“Spring is over – Summer is gone – Autumn above me – Winter still to come”

"The four seasons of life" digital photo collage Copyright by Anny Langer

“The four seasons of life”
digital photo collage
Copyright by Anny Langer

Two of the photos has to go back since they mounted the frames on the back the wrong way around and one has some colour mistake in the print so it has to be done again. Good to have another month until the photos have to be delivered in Germany. I guess everything will work out at the end. It has a habit to do so… .
Next week I’ll get them up on the wall to try out my idea of how they should be mounted on the wall… If that works as planned I’ll be one step closer to the exhibition.

If anyone is in Cologne in the middle of September to October you can go and take a look at them 🙂 They will be at International Bund.

 

 

